Just an easy, no fail marinade that is in almost any kitchen, Soy sauce and oil (we use olive oil). I had never heard of this until about three years ago. I tried it fearing that I would ruin   my dinner. I usually use about 1/2 cup of each and add in garlic and any seasonings that I'm craving. When I first made this marinade, I expected it to come out tasting like Chinese food but that's far from the case. Today I added a Costal Seasoning Packet from The Tea and Spice Exchange. I have mainly used the soy sauce/olive oil combo on  chicken but today I'm trying it with Pork chops:)
This will marinate for about six hours while I am at work. I am excited to try this new blend of spices!
Picture
marinating the chops
This is the final product! They came out incredibly moist and tender. This is definitely going on our favorites list!



Leave a Reply.